–  Special Events –

Thursday, September 2, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church and Zoom*
Andrea Miller: “SENSEational Studio Branding”
Thursday, September 9, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Zoom*
West Suburban Board Meeting
Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:00 a.m.-noon
Trinity Episcopal Church
Joint Chapter Meeting
Thursday, October 7, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church and Zoom*
Lynette Zelis: AIM Theory Judging- Mandatory for all AIM teachers
Thursday, October 14, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: Carol Ishman
Teacher Information Exchange (TIE) Meeting
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: TBD
Teacher Performance Group
Thursday, November 4, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church and Zoom*
Stephanie Myer: “SOS How can I help my students? Technical and Musical Problem Solving in Commonly Taught Repertoire”
Friday-Saturday, November 5-6, 2021
Virtual
ISMTA State Conference
Saturday, November 13, 2021
AIM Theory Exams
Thursday, December 2, 2021, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church and Zoom*
Michael Messer: “Beyond Fast Fingers: Nurturing Virtuosity in the Piano Studio”
Thursday, January 6, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church and Zoom*
Vonnie Mrozinski: “Music and the Healthy Brain”
Thursday, January 13, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: Karol Sue Reddington
Teacher Information Exchange (TIE) Meeting
Thursday, February 3, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church
Janna Williamson: AIM Performance Judging Session – mandatory for all AIM teachers
Sunday, February 3, 2022, 1:30 p.m.
Entry deadline January 22, 2022
Fee $10 for WSMTA members, $15 for non-WS members
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: TBD
Teacher Performance Group
Thursday, February 24, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Joint Chapters Workshop
Prof. Winston Choi: “Getting Out of Our Own Way: Catching a Ride on Our Subconscious Train”
register here
Thursday, March 3, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church
Prof. Winston Choi: “Advanced Master Class”
Saturday, March 5, 2022
AIM Performance Exam
Friday, March 11, 2022
AIM Honors Recital
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church
Dr. Karin Edwards: “A Look at Clara Schumann, S.C. Eckhardt-Gramatte, Lita Grier and Florence Price”
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: Linda Krueger
Teacher Information Exchange (TIE) Meeting
Thursday, April 21, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Coordinator: TBD
Teacher Performance Group
Thursday, May 5, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church
Jill Burlingame: “Integrating the Alexander Technique in Your Teaching”
Thursday, May 12, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
Location TBD
West Suburban Board Meeting
Thursday, May 26, 2026, 10:00 a.m.-noon Location TBD
Joint Chapter Meeting
*
For Monthly Business Meetings and Programs all members will receive an email one day prior to
the scheduled date with a ZOOM invitation and information as to how to connect to the meeting.
WSMTA members are asked to join the automatic emailing service through Yahoo.